Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Contributor

Housing and communites

I am living in my 1st apartment since retirement.

Working as a nurse, I knew what vulnerability and mistreatment looked like. Now, I have been given a chance to see what it feel like. It can feel burdensome, especially, when you attempt to get help and it seems that you are invisible. This is a cry for help and possible solution.  I am in inhabitable  living conditions and I am in need of a solution. Hopefully, for me and others like me.

Periodic Contributor

Hey! Sorry to read what youโ€™ve been through. I hope your situation has improved since your last post & that you got  connected to someone (trustworthy and savvy enough), to get you the benefits that you need.
No one should be forced to live in an uninhabitable place, where they are unwelcome; as a result of a broken system! Fingers crossed for you ๐ŸคžโœŒ๏ธ

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor