Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: The Best Exercise for Aging Muscles

Message 1 of 21

First of all, i will tell you that don't go for weight lifting. Go for repetetions more as much as you can becuase it will give you strength and also beneficial for muscles. Below i am mentioning some exercise which you need to follow :

1 ) Chest Workout (Flat bench, Incline Bench, Decline Bench, Butterfly machine).

2) Back workout (Pull ups, row exercise, pulldown exercise, deadlift ).

3) Bicep and Tricep ( EZ bar curl,Zottman curl, closs grip bench press,dip).

This are the some important workout you need to follow.

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 21

I am a Health and Wellness author on https://davidsway.blog and we have studied this extensively. Strength training is definitely the best exercise for aging muscles. We have to work harder as we age in order to get similar results like when we were younger. While hard work is hard, it's easier than becoming debilitated. The time and money that may be saved in the doctor's office by avoiding muscle atrophy and building lean muscle is definitely worth the effort involved. Always get your physician's approval before beginning any exercise program.

Kudos
Views
Gold Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 21
This is excellent, but don't forget to add healthy eating and great Vitamins and Supplements.
And don't forget your eyes. Macular degeneration is real and affects 11 million Americans.
Pick a good eye vitamin with Lutein. I have been using OPTIMAL EYES ( I get it on Amazon or eBay), and so far so good.
Kudos
Views
Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 21