On Memorial Day weekend, we remember those who made the ultimate sacrifice. AARP also offers resources and news for military veterans and families.

Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: Move often for less pain

Message 1 of 7

@AARPTeri wrote:

No pain, no gain?  Do you move often to avoid pain?  Great article with excerpts from a variety of health experts.  What do you think?

Link; http://www.aarp.org/health/healthy-living/info-2016/weight-loss-metabolism-health-experts.html

I'd have to say that the trainer and nutritionist in this article know what they are talking about. That's not to diss the other two experts, it's just that I am unfamiliar with those scenarios. The training and nutritition gigs though, I have plenty of experience with. 

People can click through to read the specifics as posted in the comments on this article, but 2 years ago I was muffintopping out of a size 12 and now I am a size 8 (I'm 5'9"). I got here basically doing what the trainer and nutritionist quoted in this piece say to do. 

"The key to success is to keep growing in all areas of life - mental, emotional, spiritual, as well as physical." Julius Erving
Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Gold Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 7
I love your post, it definitely put something on my mind. For the past year I've done nothing but court the couch. Starting today I mean to get up and out and do something positive , if nothing else but walk around the block. a couple of times! Thank You!
Kudos
Views
Frequent Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 7

Good for you, info seeker ! Keep on trucking !

Sandee2
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 7