Refresh your driving skills and learn about new car technology with the AARP Driver Safety page.

Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: How do you get in your daily exercise?

Message 1 of 19
I'm a 64 y/o retiree who works outs 5 days a week. I power walk or something just short of a jog two miles on my treadmill. After that I lift weights for my upper body strength. During the summer months I'll ride my mountain bike for about 15 miles, 5 days a week. I've been doing this for a few years now, and feel so much better now that I have an exercise regiment. One of the many benefits of regular exercise is that I've got some "wind" in myself now. I can bend down to tie my shoes and not feel so out of breath! Plus it helps keep my B/P and weight under control. For me, it's a win win situation all way around!
Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 19

My husband and I get out and walk either around our neighborhood or at a local park-1 to 1.5 mi about 5 days a week. For us that's 25-40 minutes of raised heart rate.

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 19

In the morning, before I sit at my desk for work I do 15 minutes of cardio in my office.

After work I walk 30 minutes. I commute. So I get off the bus 1.5 miles from my home and walk the rest of the way. On the weekends I walk 30 minutes to an hour around my city.

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 19

Kathy Smith workouts are the best.  Many of them are only 10 -  15 minutes long and easy to fit into my day.  Kathy's workouts are great for building strength and balance.  And best of all, Kathy Smith will even get you to smile while working out!

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 5 of 19

My wife and I go our gym, @4 Hour Fitness, at least three times a week.

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 6 of 19