Highlighted
Regular Contributor
Kudos
Views

Re: Do you track your sleep?

Message 11 of 18

I use a Garmin device and find the read out i the morning to be an accurate and helpful approximation!

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 12 of 18

I also have a fitbit to track my sleep.  I've noticed the 3 a.m. wakefulness has to do with eating meat.  If I eat meat at my evening meal, I wake around 3.  If I stick to soup and salad I sleep better.  Also sugar in the evening can wake me too early (like 5 a.m.).  Sometimes chamomile or valerian tea helps when I "cheat" but not always.   

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Trusted Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 13 of 18

Yes I use a sleep tracker and have not found any benefit from it. I have been waking at 2:30am for approximately 30 years now that I am older I urinate more day and night I find most nights I cannot get back to sleep I find reading about help makes me anxious I try prayer and natural relaxing, some nights it works and some nights it doesn't

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 14 of 18

Yes, my wife Marina and I use Garmin Forerunner 35, great watch that also tracks your heart rate, steps and calories burned.

Kudos
Views
Regular Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 15 of 18

I use a Fitbit to track my sleep. I'd be happy to get 7 hours, but that rarely happens. During the day I feel fine, but know that a bit more sleep would be healthy for me. I have noticed that it's easier to control my weight when I get better sleep. So far I have eliminated caffeine after 10 am, rarely drink alcohol and excercise most days. My diet is pretty healthy without a lot of processed food. Falling asleep isn't a problem, it's statying asleep. I'm awake after 5 or 6 hours. Snoring and sleep apnea isn't a problem. I'm at a healthy weight. Any suggestions?

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Message 16 of 18