Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Regular Contributor

Holidays are the worse

Hi, I am new to this forum.  Actually, I have never written on an on-line forum before.  But the hurt inside of me is just too strong.  My husband died 7 months ago, not sudden but quick.  He was diagnosed with cancer and died 5 weeks later.  My only consolation is that he did not suffer longer.  But he was only 65 years old.  We got married later in life and were only married for 20 years.  He was going to retire the end of this month and our new, wonderful life was about to start.  Now I am facing my first Christmas without him.  I miss him every day but as soon as we turned the corner into December it has become unbearable.  I know that so many people are grieving, and I feel bad for each and every person out there that feels like me.  Life can just be so hard sometimes.  I know that the hurt and pain will never leave me but I am hoping for the day that I can get through without so many tears.  I know that if you are on this forum you will have a tough holiday.  I just hope that there is someone that can give you a hug.  I sure hope that someone gives me a hug, because I miss those bear hugs most of all.

Conversationalist

HUGS to you, Eileen.  

Regular Contributor