Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Periodic Contributor

Beloved Mom Passing

This is my first time posting and I am totally off balance because my earthly rock is gone from my site. My mom was 91 years old and had been diagnosed with Alzheimers and Vascular Dementia in 2016 but she was doing well and in the 1st stage at the time of her passing.  She had a massive head bleed on the 29th of October and never woke up from her coma.  We brought her home in hospice and she passed on October 5th.  My siblings and I took turns being with her because she had to have somone with her 24/7.  When I wasn't at work or shopping for groceries I was the one who was with her.  My mom had 7 children and 3 passed before she did.  She was divorced and raised 6 children by herself and only had a 8th grade education.  My mom was truly a remarkable woman, she had nothing but love, kindness, and pure heart toward her fellow human beings.  She was a woman of deep faith!!!  I am grappling with anger because she was taking medication to control her high blood pressure so I don't know why nor do the doctor's know why she had a bleeding in her brain.  Regret and feelings of guilt because the night before everything happened I didn't say good night because my sister who was coming from out of town to watch mom for a couple of weeks was there and by the time I came downstairs both of them had gone to bed.  Also, guilt because sometimes I would get frustrated with some of the things should would say.  There is such emptiness inside me without her and I feel so lost.  My siblings & I loved and adored her that words could not adequately describe what she means to us!!!!!!  She had the kindest heart of any person I have ever known!!!!

Periodic Contributor