Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Re: New AARP Games site is live!

Message 241 of 338

I so hate to be a complainer, but . . . .

Why is everything on this site now smaller, includinng the print? Are none of the people who rebuilt the site elders who might know that print size is an issue? Come on, folks. 

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Lipstick on a pig (Bridge & Cribbage)

Message 242 of 338

Cribbage still uses the same loaded dice.  I assume this is because developers do not want to take the time to create a game with strategy to challenge players.

I started playing Bridge in college.  I played with people who we had to wake up and help them hold thirteen cards.  They were better than this game.  The bidding is bad, but surpasses the actual play of cards.  My partner trumps a trick, the next player under trumps.  When the computer wins the bidding, it will play trump after my partner and I are out of trump.  Terrible bidding, worse play.  

This is not an upgrade and worth everything we are paying, nada.  

Unfortunately AARP is probably paying for this and should have gotten something better.

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Silver Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

10X10 game

Message 243 of 338

i am disappointed that one of my favorite aarp games has been changed to a smaller version...it was better for me when it was larger... i hope aarp will "fix" this issue... thank you 

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 244 of 338

I experience a very slow show of the games. then a black box when I want to repeat the game.

I am agreement about thinking I won't want to play here anymore.

Will this be corrected soon??

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 245 of 338

I love the look except the game 10x10 is too small. Can you make the game screen a little larger?  It was larger before the new look.

Thank you-

Kudos
Views
Highlighted
Contributor
Kudos
Views

Re: "larger playing area"