Highlighted
Bronze Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: Known issues we are working to resolve

Message 1 of 52

Problem is:   Can't log out of AARP website using Edge browser.  I am continually shown as being logged in, even after shutting down my computer and restarting, I'm still logged in on AARP. Also, if I click on any news item in the AARP email newsletter, I get the error message: "Bad Request, Your browser sent a request that this server could not understand. Size of a request header field exceeds server limit."  

NOTE: This problem seems to be unique to Microsoft Edge browser.  I'm not talking about any issues with the games.

HELP !!

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 52

along with all of the other issues regarding cheating, and game malfunctions, I think there is another issue that needs to be addressed.  I have been playing roll 5 for a few years, and since the "new and improved" games came out, it has become clear that AARP is biasing game scores in favor of those that do not have ad blocking software installed.  It's ridiculous to watch the way the dice will roll off of certain numbers that had already been set to cause you to lose a match, and it is almost impossible to get bonus most of the time.  Watching the dice roll to establish which bonus you will get, the biggest share of time, there is not even any side of the dice that even has a bonus on it.  After watching the way the dice roll very closely for about a month, the blantant "cheating" by the game operators to ensure that their players that are forced to watch the mind numbing advertisements between every game will also get the higher point scores as a reward.  Not worth it to me.  I'm gone until AARP addresses this issue.  I wouldn't be surprised that most of the people playing these games are not paying aarp members.  I will check back in once in a while to see if any ot the issues have been resolved, until then, it is just too frustrating to tr