Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Cheat Bots Have Infiltrated Mahjongg Toy Chest Classic

Periodic Contributor

Cheat Bots Have Infiltrated Mahjongg Toy Chest Classic

To AARP: Just looking at the weekly and monthly scores for Mahjongg Toy Chest Classic, pretty sure 49,000+ is impossible to get in this game. In fact, most of the top ten scores that are showing up are obviously fake. I've been playing this game for many years...originally on another game site until it went defunct. The scoring is a little different here than on that other site - you used to be able to get higher scores on that other site as the tile values were slightly different, but nothing near 49K as it just wasn't possible, so that people are all of a sudden getting 30-49K scores here...yeah, no. Not sure when this influx of extremely high scores started happening, but seems pretty recent as I do check the weekly and monthly scores time to time. 

Not sure if there is a way to block cheat bots, but if there is something that can be done about it, I suggest looking into it. 

Thank you!

Retired Community Manager

Hi, thanks for pointing that out, @Meleah. The erroneous score has been removed from the leaderboard. -Lynne

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Thanks Lynn! I see the Weekly is back to normal, but the fake scores are still showing in the Monthly. 

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

In support of what Meleah said: I'm not sure what, if anything, can be done about this. I wasn't thinking it was bots, but it definitely is cheating. I thought perhaps there was a newly-published cheat code floating on the net, and a spate of game hackers descended on this single game on the AARP platform to test their mettle against each other.