Valued Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: Basic Cell Phone

Message 21 of 29

@rk9152 wrote:

It is funny, because of this exchange I was talking to my bride tonight and said something about "going modern" and carrying the thing. She said, "Who are you going to call?" . . . . 

IF you decide to get one and become "modern" - never fret, THEY WILL COME

* * * * It's Always Something . . . Roseanne Roseannadanna
Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Trusted Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 22 of 29

"...A thought for my fellow TracFone users - I've been using it for at least eight years and have never bought extra minutes yet I have over 2,000 minutes. We keep telling ourselves we should use that thing. then we say "when?"...".

Well, to state the obvious, everyone has different circumstances. We're still land-line users. The reason we got cell phones, at all, was for travel and emergencies. We carry a phone if going anywhere out of town, and we do a fair amount of trips out of state every year and want to stay connected to neighbors and family. Otherwise, yes, hardly used.

I did opt for getting a tablet, which of course, has no monthly charges with it and only needs free wi-fi, to help on trips for planning. I do find that invaluable for travel now. Depending on your lifestyle, something to consider.

"...Why is everyone a victim? Take personal responsibility for your life..."
Kudos
Views
Valued Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Message 23 of 29

A thought for my fellow TracFone users - I've been using it for at least eight years and have never bought extra minutes yet I have over 2,000 minutes. We keep telling ourselves we should use that thing. then we say "when?".

However, for those who (like us) use it rarely there is a good deal. Every time I am up for renewal I do the $99 deal and then ask for the "special" which adds a year but no minutes for $50 reducing our yearly fee to $75.

It works for us - maybe you.