Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Periodic Contributor

Caregiving Calendar Options

My sister and I are struggling with juggling the caregiving schedule.  We both live an hour away from our mom and are looking for a way to share a calendar and a To Do List.  It seems like there should be an easy- to- use tool for this.  

I'm not looking to recruit volunteers, etc.  We just need to be able to look at the caregiver schedule and check in on our To Do List.

Any suggestions?  I haven't found anything on line that looks user friendly.

Thanks,

Cindy

AARP Expert

@Ready2Dream Hi! Juggling the calendar and to do list is such a challenge - I know as I've been caregiving for many years and juggled with my sister too.

I wrote a column about this!  "Apps to Help Caregivers Stay Organized" here on the AARP Family Caregiving website - check Carezone in the column - it sounds more like what you need. Lotsa Helping Hands focuses more on coordinating a lot of volunteers, and CaringBridge has an emphasis on providing updates to a wide number of people who are following the care journey -  but also has shared calendar and task options so you should definitely check it out and see what you think. Carezone is a bit more focused on managing various aspects of caregiving and includes a shared calendar and task list, as well as medication lists, automatic reminders,  and many other features but you can choose to use just the features you want to use.