Science is honing in on better ways to treat chronic pain. Read about it in this AARP series.

Highlighted
Recognized Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views
Replies

Fixed Income

Message 1 of 4

My fixed income is not enough, but I consider myself extremely fortunate.  I see so many middle aged and under educated people working at minimum wage jobs just to make ends meet.  Hopefully it is temporary or just a supplement.

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Replies
Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: WEALTHY COMMUNITY

Message 2 of 4

@SIMPLEGAL wrote:

AARP recently ran a story about "America's Friendliest Hometown", The Villages, Florida.

I am a resident of this community and I want to tell readers that not ALL villagers are wealthy

golfers who play all day and do nothing else.  This is a misrepresentation of the majority

of us living here.  I worked 36 years and saved as much as possible.  It was impossible for me

to purchase real estate in California, so I went looking elsewhere.

I shop at Walmart and Dollar Tree and watch every dime I spend. 

My fixed income is not enough to be able to splurge on a regular basis, but I consider myself extremely fortunate to be able to afford to live here.. 

Well, ya know, wealth is measured in various ways. Sounds to me like you have a wealth of smarts, finding a way to live in such a nice spot: good on you. Smiley Happy

DH has pulled down a handsome salary for years, but we shop staples at Walmart in no small part because a penny saved is a penny earned. 

"The key to success is to keep growing in all areas of life - mental, emotional, spiritual, as well as physical." Julius Erving
Tags (1)
Kudos
Views
Recognized Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Reply:. WEALTHY COMMUNITY

Message 3 of 4

Thank you Epster.  

Kudos
Views
Treasured Social Butterfly
Kudos
Views

Re: Fixed Income

Message 4 of 4

@SIMPLEGAL wrote: