Looking for a part-time job? AARP's online career fair Jan. 24 can help! Register for free.

Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Re: Healthy Habits

Message 1 of 19

Every morning I read my bible, study my Sunday School lesson (I'm a Sunday School teacher) and complete a crossword puzzle.  It calms my soul and rejuvenates my mind. I love my mornings.

Report Inappropriate Content
Kudos
Views
Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 2 of 19

I remember doing this when in school....good thing to think about again.   I am bringing up a lot of my writings from 8 - 10 years ago and reworking some.  I think that it is time I begin writing again.

Kudos
Views
Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Message 3 of 19

Sounds like a good way to start the day.

Kudos
Views
Kudos
Views

Message 4 of 19

I am not one of those who wake up and ready to jump into the day. But my mental and physical attitude is very important. So, what I do to get started for the day is first to make my coffee and while enjoying my first cup I open my G Pad. There are some great brain teasers and games to jump-start my brain cells. I note my progression from the day before and if I am within the range that's ok but there are times my scores are higher. That is when I take notice and record what I have done differently. It may be the way I slept or many other differences. But the point is to keep my brain alert and possibly improving. I have noticed when I have higher scores with my brain games my day is much more productive. That gives me incentives to increase my brain and mind function each morning. For me, this is easier and better than immediate exercise and telling myself I will have a great day.   

Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 5 of 19

Every day I make it a habit to learn a "NEW WORD" and use it in a sentence.

Kudos
Views
Conversationalist
Kudos
Views

Re: SOME OF THE HEALTHIEST HABITS FOR OUR BRAIN

Message 6 of 19
Well said
Kudos
Views
Info Seeker
Kudos
Views

Message 7 of 19