Listen to The Perfect Scam Podcast and Nominate It for a People’s Choice Podcast Award! Find Out More

Frequent Social Butterfly

Re: Emotional Health

Message 11 of 26

I've been running for 37 years.  Now, at age 78, I can't do long runs like I did several years ago, but even a short run still makes me feel great.  It seems that as soon as my running shoes hit the road I leave stress behind me.    

Report Inappropriate Content
Gold Conversationalist

Message 12 of 26

Actually, I've found a strong sense of personal responsibility works for everyone, regardless if they follow any religion or not.

Conversationalist

Message 13 of 26

I have found that if a person allows Jesus to enter into their heart and they know they are only traveling through this earthly life for a short time, they can deal with anything that comes along. Eternity, in Heaven with Jesus, will not be so far away in compaarison to anytime that we spend here on earth.

Thank you Jesus for coming down here to show us how to join you later.

Also there isn't anything that can happen here on earth that compare to spending eternity without Jesus. Romans 10:9-10; John 10:27-30.

Conversationalist

Message 14 of 26

I agree with  most of the answers here. for myself, because I have medical issues ( i.e. leukemia, diabetes, Afib etc ) that can contribute to chemical imbalances/depression, as well as medications that do the same, I get a physical check up, complete with chemical blood work to find out if it is an additional /exsisting health issues or medication. If it is, I get it treated. I learned to "know" my body/moods, and what is "normal " for me. I also develop my faith in God, thru prayer, music  and scripture meditation. Walking helps relieve tension and I have a great support team in my pastor, his wife and close friends, to talk things over. As a result I seldon get depressed or a case of the blues... So I count my Blessings and keep on moving and growing.

Info Seeker

Message 15 of 26