Highlighted
Periodic Contributor

Re: Do you wish your community was more livable, beautiful, vibrant, fun, safe, connected?

Message 1 of 5

Absolutely! We have a drug dealer next door to us that has been selling drugs to our son for over 2 years. There are a lot of druggies in this neighborhood that are all addicted to opioids and meth, robbing houses, entering vacant houses. You name it we probably have it. I will be so happy to be out of this area because my wife and I have saved enough money to finally buy our own home after losing ours about 6 years ago (thank you housing fallout). At 55 and 53 we are ready for a nice quiet life to get gardening more and spending long nights out on the back patio just talking. I am hoping to get my second wind and start my dog treat business that I have been working on for the past 3 years to get ready and to have neighbors I can actually count on. Miss having those.

Report Inappropriate Content
Highlighted

Re: Do you wish your community was more livable, beautiful, vibrant, fun, safe, connected?

Message 2 of 5

Yes ,the only thing it has to offer those of us with silver hair is a church that will help with meds for those with no insurance.Now if there was a program or someone that would help those with fixing up our houses here that are on a limited budget. This is a major problem here for most of the houses here are over 50 years old and a lot of contractors willing to take advantage of you.

Highlighted

Message 3 of 5

Yes I hope more work was done

Highlighted
Trusted Contributor

Message 4 of 5

I live on the same street in the same house since I was 16.  I was drafted out of my house, got married out of it and now I'm back.  With absent periods here and there, I don't think there is a thing I'd change. At my current 74, I hope I have a minimum of least 6 years left.  Barring bad stuff, I'm hoping for the best.

Highlighted
Community Manager