Refresh your driving skills with the AARP Smart Driver online course! Use promo code THANKS to save 25 percent.

• TheaHayes

I need to spend more time with my elderly neighbors; some of them are very lonely and fragile, and I notice when I walk in the neighborhood that their age is "catching up with them."  Stopping by more often, checking on them directly or by phone, or bringing things by to brighten their day is what I'm thinking about doing, and I've started already! Smiley Happy

• comptonka

I have been battling Complex PTSD for almost two years now. I want this to be the year I win. The year I walk among other without constant fear and the year I will use all I have been through to help others become all they can be.

• mom26as

To stand stronger this year and have more respect for myself. I love helping my friends and family but there are some that are always taking from me and I just let it happen over and over and I can't do that anymore. I'm afraid it will change me into someone I don't like so I have to be able to stand strong and take care of my self and my household and learn how to shake the No tree and teach some that they have to help them selves. I'll make them stronger people too in the long run.  

• tc8644

Going on my 10th year of Paying it forward and helping those in need, 365 days a year.

You too can help by just smiling at everyone you come in contact with: i.e. Grocery store cashier, gardener, Pharmacy, Walmart Greeter.  By doing so you will spread that smile far and wide all day, everyday.

• doglover52

Yesterday my close friend,Marcia had full knee surgery. A week ago,I told her&hubby Dave I would like to come&sit with him in the waiting room,keep him company until Marcia was in her private room,they profusely thanked me. I knew what the routine would be because 11 yrs ago, I had partial knee surgery. In my situation,my co-workers took care of me {I used to work in a hosptial}.