The House Bill Would Mean a Tax Hike for Millions of Seniors. Learn More

Highlighted
Conversationalist

Re: Any other authors here?

Message 1 of 22 (51 Views)

Hello,

I am a non-fiction author. I've been a freelance writer for more than twenty years and I've been published in newspapers, magazines, and websites. I have also published one book so far, Home Should Be Safe: Hope and Help for Domestic Violence Victims. I'm working on my second book, Roadmap to Healing, which details my struggle to find wholeness after my divorce. I found that healing and deliverance through Jesus Christ, my Lord and Savior. 

Conversationalist

Message 2 of 22 (191 Views)

My biggest challenge is marketing but if we want readers to acknowledge us we need to promote ourselves as well as our work. I joined a group on fb that supports indie authors and they have given me the support and help I needed. We as authors and writers must never give up.

Conversationalist

Message 3 of 22 (195 Views)

So true just sit down and write what comes to you. authors should write what they want not what others want. Your writing should come from your heart. I'm a published author of childrens picture books. My first book is titled Giggle A Little Giggle and being published now is Gabby For President and currently working on a third untitled for now.

Bronze Conversationalist

Message 4 of 22 (2,465 Views)

Where Writers Win is a terrific website.  My publisher told me about it. Some of it you have to pay for, some not. But it has been a help when there is so much stuff out there that is no help at all. Good luck!

Nancy Nau Sullivan, Author, THE LAST CADILLAC: A MEMOIR
Bronze Conversationalist

Message 5 of 22 (2,562 Views)