Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Are you looking for a part-time job?

5 More Great Part-time Jobs for Retirees suggests working as a blogger, coach, teacher’s aid, tour guide or at a convention center. Have you ever worked at one of these types of jobs? If not, which part-time job have you found helps you bring in a little extra income?

I'm a newly retired registered nurse, looking for a private duty position for about 16 to 20 hours a week . I'm able to travel if needed. Not interested in working in Hospitals/ Long-term care anymore, of which I have Years of experience. Know anyone needing a Private RN? Checked many Home Health Agency but seem buisness is slow, none seem to be looking for Per-Diem nurse at this time. 

Honored Social Butterfly

In Response to Re: Are you looking for a part-time job?:
I am at my wits end!  Have had several interview with Banks and they are looking for either a f/t/or p/t Teller for which I have many years of experience plus a college degree. Guess what?  nothing ever comes of these meetings, both the branch personnel and the recruiters never get back to you.  Age discrimination is alive and well and DEFINITEY flourishing in South Florida..  One Bank in particular, is a flagrant violator and we will meet in the EEOC chambers when my complaint is heard.
Posted by bigjer27

Do you realize that by just giving your driver's license number, you are in effect providing them with the year of your birth?
take a look at your driver's license and see.

no name
0 Kudos
Contributor

Yes I would love a part-time job?  But think that the younger people starting out are the ones more htan likely to get any job I might apply for.  So I don't do the foot work.  Hearing the Blogs.  I think I am right.
0 Kudos

Has anyone did a hobby and turned it into selling items?
Posted by edogmom