The House Bill Would Mean a Tax Hike for Millions of Seniors. Learn More

Info Seeker

Re: Thank A Veteran Today

Message 91 of 132 (3,930 Views)

As a fellow vet I want to thank you all for your service.  I don't know the fear of war, but I know about being away from your biological family and your fellow service members becoming almost as close.

Make the best of all your time.  Take advantage of all the opportunities available.  Safe travels and best wishes to all of you.  And Thanks Again for your service!

Highlighted
Info Seeker

Message 92 of 132 (3,931 Views)

Words cannot express my deeply felt gratitude to all of you veterans, active duty, and reserve personnel for your service! You are heroes, and I encourage you to preserve your stories of service with the LIbrary of Congress Veterans History Project.

Respected Social Butterfly

[ Edited ]
Message 93 of 132 (3,869 Views)

Deleted (second thoughts regarding personal photo).

~~~
The combined power of our nuclear warheads is 250,000,000,000 tons of TNT. That’s the Hiroshima bombing TWELVE MILLION TIMES.
Info Seeker

[ Edited ]
Message 94 of 132 (3,880 Views)