Make Your Weekend a Day or Two Longer With Cheap Trip Ideas at AARP Travel’s Take A Day.

Info Seeker

Re: "Consumer" Cellular

Message 1 of 10 (968 Views)

I have been using Consumer Cellular for nearly two years and am extremely happy with it. So far, I have gotten excellent service and pay less than anyone else I know. I like that they let you switch the number of calls, texts, etc. at any point during the billing cycle and also alert you when you are nearing your max so that you can cut down and having to upgrade.

It is disappointing to hear that others have not been as well served as I have by Consumer Cellular.

Valued Social Butterfly

[ Edited ]
Message 2 of 10 (984 Views)

ASTRAEA wrote:

Consumer Reports rated their customer service very highly. Apparently this is all very subjective.

Have to agree with @ASTRAEA on this one.

My wife and I are not big cell phone users. We WERE going to use them as our house phone but for some reason, even though there are 5 towers within 2 miles of us, we seem to be in a dead zone, one bar at best at home. Doesn't matter what cell company we are with either, tried several.

So we use the phones only when we are "out and about" like to find each other in a mall and such. We also use them regularly when on vacation.

We aren't too much for technology either; still have flip phones, I am embarrassed to say.

So we were looking for something cheap. Consumer Cellular is cheap and, other than at our house, has excellent coverage, good reception(even through the mountains of West Virginia), and I don't know about others, but every time I have called customer service, there was almost no hold time, my questions were answered succinctly and they were very polite.

And I will tell you this, I am giving them a positive review even though I am a chronic complainer, so they must be doing something right.

Info Seeker

Message 3 of 10 (995 Views)