The House Bill Would Mean a Tax Hike for Millions of Seniors. Learn More

Conversationalist

Re: Where do you want to live when you retire?

Message 1 of 144 (92 Views)

Fernandina Beach, FL is a beautiful small beach town in northeast florida recently voted #1 on huffingtonpost: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/beach-towns_us_58fa6605e4b018a9ce5b4061.

My husband and I moved here in July 2017 from Long Island and we love it, no more show for us!  I work as a Realtor here so please feel free to reply to this post or send me a private message if you would like any information. 

It is a charming town and the beach has not been commercialized. Fernandina is near both Cuberland and St. Simon Island so if you want a weekend get away you would not have far to travel.

Info Seeker

[ Edited ]
Message 2 of 144 (104 Views)

Fernandina Beach, FL is a beautiful small beach town in northeast florida recently voted #1 on huffingtonpost: https://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/beach-towns_us_58fa6605e4b018a9ce5b4061.

My husband and I moved here in July 2017 from Long Island and we love it, no more snow for us!  I work as a Realtor here so please feel free to reply to this post or send me a private message if you would like any information.  Smiley Happy

Info Seeker

Message 3 of 144 (154 Views)

We, lived in Exeter, NH many years ago and loved it. I know it's changed, because we visit when we come back east, but it's more artsy and creative, it seems. What used to be hardware stores, are now art galleries. 

There are beautiful hikes, from gentle walks through the woods with benches along the way to sit and rest, to some that are not for the faint of heart, and everything in between. Autumn is spectacular....second week in October. 

Keep in mind that all of NH is above the snow line. We've had out of town guests who had to stay an extra week because it ended up snowing every other day and they couldn't get out. 

Enjoy...and build a snow person for me, please!

Info Seeker