Free Caregiving Webinar: Managing Your Loved One’s Finances - Tuesday at 7p.m. ET  Register Now

Info Seeker

A Permanent Vacation Under the Florida Sun

Message 1 of 33 (2,880 Views)

What a great article. I am a Realtor and a resident in what I believe is the best retirement community in the US. The article hit all of the high points but until you come here and experienace The Villages in central Florida you don't know what it's like. If you are interested in learning more about The Villages FL I can assist as I mentioned I'm a Realtor and I sell in The Villages and other 55+ communitites in central Florida. Visit my website www.maycottproperties.com or I can be reached at 352-614-3002.

Respected Social Butterfly

Re: At what age is a good time to retire.

Message 2 of 33 (3,321 Views)

mb1mb1 wrote:

I am still working at 72, considering to retire in a few months. I take 10 weeks vacation a year now, so immediate retirement is not a factor as long as my health continues to  be good. Besides my golf game is not that good yet!!!!!

Good for you!

Life's a Journey, not a Destination" Aerosmith
Conversationalist

Message 3 of 33 (3,423 Views)

I am still working at 72, considering to retire in a few months. I take 10 weeks vacation a year now, so immediate retirement is not a factor as long as my health continues to  be good. Besides my golf game is not that good yet!!!!!

Bronze Conversationalist

Message 4 of 33 (3,454 Views)

First issue is income - do you have enough?
Second issue - do you like your work? then continue as long as you do like it?

If you wan to know when other people retire, I saw a youtube video that showed various ages for different professions https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=m5M10kRXW8Q

Info Seeker

Message 5 of 33 (4,901 Views)

at what age did you start the part time and how did you cover the insurance need before age 65?

Info Seeker

Message 6 of 33 (4,994 Views)