Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Just want someone to talk to

Hello I'm new to AARP and I'm having a ball getting discounts at various places especially the movies. I just want someone to talk to navigate this website  just hang out I'm bored

Regular Contributor

I like to talk as well, new in this area and have nothing to do or talk too.

Magda
Social Butterfly

Hola I'm Oscar from Arizona new here looking for penpals

0 Kudos
Contributor

Hi Oscar, Iโ€™m Emily and also new to aarpโ€™s forum. I live in ne Washington. An active Gardner and outdoor person. 

Hope youโ€™re well and will consider communicating ๐ŸŒž

Social Butterfly

Hi Emily. Hope you're doing well, staying safe and sane. 

0 Kudos
Periodic Contributor

Hello,
I am somewhat new to the forum. I have been here before a couple of times, but I am very bad at being consistant
I am here tonight, because I have a bit of free time, but not sure how soon I can get back here. I stay busy, but I
know what you mean, for the most part I am bored. I live in California, in the East Bay near San Francisco. I was born and raised in San Francisco. I am female, in my 60s, I have a home daycare 3 days a week. I really would like someone to talk to, but these days it is very hard to make friends. Maybe different this time.
Gold Conversationalist

happylady1951 - send me a note. I'd love to chit chat with you!
Regular Social Butterfly

My name is Denese; sf live in Vegas.

Here's a great post by @DaveMcKAARP'S Private Messengr and how it works.  that has all the steps to private message via AARP Community.

Feel free to contact me; I do still work full time so may be days I can't log in, but would love sharing retirement stories and info.

Welcome to AARP. It's great you reached out in the Community!

#VegasStrong

#VegasStrong
Phil Harris, actor and showman, to John Fogerty of CCR: โ€œIf Iโ€™d known Iโ€™d live this long, Iโ€™d have taken better care of myself.โ€
Honored Social Butterfly

@setup wrote: