Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Recognized Social Butterfly

WELCOME Cole,

Yes back issues are rough. I know all to well. I HOPE YOU ENJOY THE COMMUNITY, both reading and posting. EPSTER ROCKS on the REWARDS POINTS. JUST follow the tags posted. EPSTER, has helped me get to 6 digits. Nancy

Regular Contributor

Ahoy all. Jack Sparrow here. OR coast. The 4th/July Parade was loads of fun! 

We used to have a '95 Mitsubishi Montero for 11 years -- have finally retired the ol' girl -- our new "Car/Truck/Land-Yacht/SUV/Beastie-Thing" (as I call her) is a new, shiny 2012 Jeep Liberty. Reason I bring that up, is 'cause the Mitsi was a shiny turquoise, I brought her home & painter her black, with the Jack Rackham (skull & swords) on the doors & hood. The Jeep's color is named "Black Crystal" -- she's BEAUTIFUL! Came (to me) with the Rackham decaled on her already.

Her 1st appearance in the parade, with me sittin' atop.

Nice sunburn. lol.

So anyway - we're advertising that our Pirate Treasure Hunt (12th Annual) is on Aug. 5th, in Depoe Bay, OR. Come One, Come All. Fun will have been had! Get out a map -- Depoe Bay is very tine, on the Central OR Coast! All proceeds to our Local Food Bank. Thanks very much.

(when this event is over, I'll talk about something else, lol)

Contributor

Hello my name is Terris...and I am a newbie. How are you ?

Contributor