Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Contributor

PELL CITY AL JUST OUT SIDE OF BIRMINGHAM AL

0 Kudos
Regular Contributor

Hi I'm Julie, new to AARP lives in Glendale, CA

JMD
Trusted Contributor

Mine was stolen, and because the good ole boy police here wouldn't write a stolen report-no insurance $$! Had under 10,000 plus $25,000 in extras along with a new custom paint job. We have BBB here every year, you would enjoy it and riding in the Ozarks! Susie 

Trusted Contributor

Under 10,000 miles & no other agency (iPhone keyboard too small, sorry 😐)!

Conversationalist

@SusieC51  Hi Susie.  On your last post you mention something being stolen.  I am wondering what it was.  Bummer about no police report. Is there another agency in the state who you could report it to?

Good luck on that.    That would be a hard lost.

Trusted Contributor

First: 1200 Sportster CLL

Second: $1,000,000 in jewelry

Anothet agency here - no, all the same. Good ole boys club with power issues, shoot first - ask questions never! 

Contributor

Hello, I am Angie and existed to really take advantage of all that a AARP has to offer. I have been a member of AARP for several years and just recently started this new chapter in my life called retired from day to day, 8 to 5ish but not ready to completely sit under a shade tree in North Carolina, especially with the pollen.