Content starts here
CLOSE ×

Search

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Periodic Contributor

Calling all NEWBIES. ... Let's introduce our selves! Use this thread.

Hi, I'm Mary. I'm new to these threads but am excited by the opportunities to learn and connect.  I love AARP.  I'm very newly retired, live in the midwest, and there are SO MANY opportunities.

If you want to make connections with me and other Newbies, reply to this thread.  I'm seeing many starting individual threads/topics which will make it difficult to connect, just due to shear volume.

Hope to hear from you

Mary
Kudos
Views
Replies
Recognized Social Butterfly

HI I.am Nancy, I.live in.Shrewsbury, NJ. I.love to travel, and attend cultural places.
Contributor

Hi Noobs,

I am new here, too. My Name is Suga and I live in South Carolina.

Regular Contributor

New here and from NC! ๐Ÿ˜Š
~SL
Recognized Social Butterfly

WELCOME DORIS,

Hope you enjoy all the advantage s being an AARP. membership.

Regular Contributor

What are you favorite benefits?
~SL
Contributor

Hello everyone! My name is Marie and I am a newbie, although I have been an AARP member for 9 years. I have been divorced for almost 10 years. I have 3 grown daughters, 7 grandchildren and 1 great grandchild. Last but not least, is my 12 year old cat, Muffin Man. I hope to meet new friends on here. 

Marie C
Regular Contributor

Hello, Marie!
New member, new to community! 24-year old son, divorced for 4 years, 15-year old dog that owns me!
~SL
Trusted Contributor

Marie, I would prefer NC than where I picked - it was actually my first choice so I could get to the Outer Banks faster! While I was not born there, my entire family (13 or more generations) was! It's beautiful, the food is amazing and the people have manners!

Regular Contributor

Hi Marie, I'm Julie with 3grown children and 20 grandchildren and 4 great grandchildren!!! I love to travel .....I live in Glendale, California

JMD
Contributor