AARP’s New Video Explains the Perils of the Health Care Bill in Storybook Fashion. Watch Here

Highlighted
Info Seeker

Re: Do you have a travel bucket list?

Message 11 of 102 (1,760 Views)
I'm a senior citizen female. I'm thinking about taking a trip to Tahiti. Any advice on where a solo person should stay?
Info Seeker

[ Edited ]
Message 12 of 102 (1,773 Views)

Thanks for your input.  I have been doing outside the US traveling only for about 5 years now. Have got to Eastern Europe as well as Spain, France, Greece, Germany, and Kenya. Absolutely loved Kenya: two safari trips a day(am & pm) for 14 of 21 days in country I ended up with 598 pictutres I wanted to keep on this trip - attached is my favorite "I call it  "Sunset Glow"  - Of all my trip pictures to be honest.Sunset at 6:30 pm in Maasi Mara Jul 15, 2013Sunset at 6:30 pm in Maasi Mara Jul 15, 2013

Conversationalist

Message 13 of 102 (1,657 Views)

Pattie710

I have been on only 6 river boat cruises so far.  Two on the Mississippi on the American Queen paddle wheels. 3 with Uniworld. Christmas Market in Germany, Tulips & Windmills in Holland & Yangtze in China.  I truly loved them all so much & would recommend any.  Last one was on Irrawaddy River in Myanmar with Vantage.  And that is my absolute favorite & would love to redo that one.  And I have travelled solo on each one but solo definately does not mean alone. Theboats ofcourse are much smaller that the ocean going voyages & very different.  I have done my fair share of the also but liked Alaska & Canada the most.  

Plus I have also travelled all over the world as a solo (but never alone). Any more I can help you with please get in touch.Oh yes.  I am a senior citizen-female.

Info Seeker

Message 14 of 102 (1,666 Views)
I have always wanted to do a riverboat vacation. Which one did you use and was it worth it?
Conversationalist

Message 15 of 102 (1,731 Views)
I always travel alone or in a group. Go-you won't be sorry
Conversationalist