Congress Agrees on a Tax Bill. What Does Proposed Tax Bill Mean for Older Americans? Learn More.

Frequent Social Butterfly

Re: Any LGBT caregivers out there? Or caregivers to LGBT folks?

Message 1 of 24
Hey Ross! Sounds like the people of Pensacola FL are lucky to have you available! Best of luck!

Jane
Report Inappropriate Content
Highlighted
Conversationalist

Message 2 of 24

LOCATION PENSACOLA FL: my name is Ross: I am seeking full or part time employment as a home health care and service provider for a couple or an indivdual male,I have 10 years experience and excellent reference. service provided: house keepingn,laundry,meal prearation, shopping,doctor appointments,and all errands,for more information please call 850 607 7376     

Conversationalist

Message 3 of 24

Hi my nane is Ross: I am independent home health care and service provider I am looking for part or full time employment for a couple or an individual male.I have 10 years experience and excellent reference.Service provided: house keeping, laundry, meal-preparation, shopping, doctor appointments,and all errands,for more informatio please call 850 607 7376          location Pensacola fl     

Message 4 of 24

Jen wrote:

Here's a new article released this month on caregiving in the LGBT community. 

Can you relate to Cindy and Helen's story? 

I sure can! Although I'm of a slightly younger generation (I'm 58), my partner is 70 and has MS. We cannot marry because she would lose income from a former spouse's pension (a situation straight people face as well), and so we'll need to use the Preparing to Care guide to protect her dignity, choice, legal rights, and care preferences, as well as mine!

Well done, AARP!

Jen

Message 5 of 24

Here's a new article released this month on caregiving in the LGBT community. 

Can you relate to Cindy and Helen's story? 

AARPJen
Caregiving Concierge

Message 6 of 24

Hi Andy!  So glad you wrote and introduced yourself!